DE | EN | FR

NotifyMe

A decentralised check-in system for meetings and events

Easily and quickly informed

Quick warnings are crucial for contact tracing to work effectively. In case of a risked exposure, visitors can only act quickly if they are notified fast. We therefore need a system that functions easily regardless of the amount of case numbers.

Checking in without sharing data

Based on CrowdNotifier, a protocol developed by team members of the DP3T consortium, NotifyMe offers a new approach for so called venue check-ins. It is a decentralised system with the main purpose to notify visitors, while protecting users' privacy and preventing abusive use of the data in the system.

The Advantages

Decentralised and Privacy Preserving

The centralisation of visitors' registration data has raised many privacy concerns. NotifyMe reverses this principle. Only an encrypted ID is saved locally on visitors' smartphones. This makes centralised data storage unnecessary.

A scalable system

It is challenging to notify potential infected people quickly, especially in the case of more extensive gatherings. With the app, notifications can be generated easily. As a result, larger groups of visitors can effectively be informed upon a notified infection.

How it works for visitors

Check-In

Scan QR-Code

Upon arrival, scan the QR Code that has been placed on-site. Now you're checked in!

An encrypted ID is saved locally

During check-in, only an encrypted ID will be saved locally on your phone.

No personal data

There is no need to enter any personal data like name, address or telephone number. No GPS localisation is used.

No centralised data storage

Your list of check-ins remains on your smartphone and is not transferred to any central server. After 14 days, the data is deleted automatically.

Local Diary

An overview of your check-ins can be shown in the diary section of the app for 14 days as well. You can hide these entries at any given moment without missing the reports. Your diary is password-protected.

Reports

Easily informed in case of an incident

In case one of the visitors tests positive subsequent to a gathering, all other participants can be easily informed via the app.

The decryption key is published

The venue decryption key with the relevant timespan is published on a server.

Your app checks the published keys

The app regularly downloads the list of published decryption keys and checks if there are matches with the encrypted ID's and their respective time-spans on your phone.

Notifications upon matches

In case a match is identified between the published decryption keys and the encrypted ID's on your phone, you get notified by the app.

How it works: for venue owners

Generate check-in codes

As the organizer of an event you can use a web app to generate check-in codes for your guests. These QR codes can be printed out or displayed on a screen. These codes are valid for one week during the pilot phase of the application. After that they should be renewed.

Private code for notifications

With the second private QR code you can inform your visitors in case an infection has been reported. All you need to do is scan the private QR code and add the relevant time information.

Notification without contact details

NotifyMe doesn't collect contact details and doesn't replace lists of attendees. For events where list of attendees are mandatory, the app can still support the contact tracing process with its fast notifications system.

How it works: for Contact Tracer

Notify attendees

NotifyMe enables you to easily alert participants within specific infection clusters of events. Contact the organiser, they have the Private QR code which can be used to notify all participants.

Diary as a memory aid

Containing all visited events of the last 14 days, the diary supports the contact tracing process by helping you to reconstruct activities of an index person with the consent of that person in question.

Coming Soon: Help with the detection of infection clusters

The goal is to implement a privacy-preserving system where users can voluntarily enter their diary data. This data can help to localize high risk events and detect infection clusters. Once detected, the system informs concerned cantonal doctors who can send notifications or search for further information in case of a known index case. This information is intended to achieve maximum benefit without interfering with your contact tracing work.

How to participate

The App

NotifyMe is an open source project. Check out our source code on Github.

Get the app on the app stores.

AppStore
Play Store

Home

Check-In

Voluntary Local Diary

Reports

Home

Check-In

Voluntary Local Diary

Reports

DE | EN | FR

NotifyMe

Un système d'enregistrement décentralisé pour réunions, rencontres et événements.

Être informé de manière facile et rapide

Dans le cadre du COVID-19, des avertissements rapides sont cruciaux pour que le suivi de contact fonctionne avec efficacité. Il est essentiel que tous les participants de regroupements divers aient la possibilité d'agir rapidement en cas d'infection, quel que soit le taux de cas.

S'enregistrer sans divulguer ses données

Basé sur CrowdNotifier, un protocole développé par une partie de l'équipe du consortium DP3T, NotifyMe offre une nouvelle approche pour les sites, lieux ou événements (salle de réunion, rencontres). Son but principal est de notifier les visiteurs tout en protégeant leurs informations personnelles. Il permet ainsi de prévenir l'utilisation abusive des données dans le système.

Les avantages

Décentralisé et protégeant la sphère privée

La collecte centralisée des données des visiteurs suscite beaucoup d'inquiétude. NotifyMe inverse ce principe. Un identifiant aléatoire et crypté est uniquement sauvegardé sur le smartphone du visiteur. Ainsi le stockage de données centralisé n'est plus nécessaire.

Un système extensible

Il est difficile de prévenir rapidement les personnes ayant été en contact avec le virus, surtout pour de grands rassemblements. Grâce à l'application, les avertissements peuvent être générés en un seul clic. Des groupes de visiteurs plus vastes peuvent ainsi être facilement informé en cas de risque d'infection.

Pour les visiteurs

Enregistrement

Scanner le QR code

Dès votre arrivée, scannez le QR code disponible sur place. Vous voilà enregistré!

Un identifiant crypté est sauvegardé sur votre téléphone

Lors de l'enregistrement, seulement un identifiant aléatoire et crypté du lieu sera sauvegardé localement sur votre portable.

Pas de données personnelles

Il est inutile de saisir des informations personnelles telles que noms, nom, adresse ou numéro de téléphone. Aucune localisation GPS n'est utilisée.

Pas de stockage centralisé de données

Votre liste d'enregistrements reste sur votre portable et n'est pas envoyée sur un serveur central. Après 14 jours, les données sont supprimées automatiquement.

Journal local

Il est possible de voir un aperçu de vos enregistrements dans la section «journal local» de l'application. Ces entrées peuvent être occultées à tout moment sans que vous ratiez les alertes. Votre journal local est protégé par un mot de passe. Ces données sont supprimées automatiquement après 14 jours.

Alertes

Communication facile en cas de risque d'infection

Au cas où un cas positif est révélé après un événement, tou·te·s les autres participan·te·s exposés sont prévenu·e·s par l'application.

Publication de la «clé de déchiffrement»

La clé de déchiffrement de l'événement est envoyée sur un serveur, avec la date et l'heure correspondants à la présence d'une personne contagieuse.

Vérification des clés de déchiffrements publiées

L'application télécharge et vérifie régulièrement la liste des clés de déchiffrement publiées pour détecter les corrélations entre cette liste et les enregistrements cryptés sur votre portable.

Notification en cas de concordance

S'il y a une concordance entre les clés de déchiffrements publiés et les identifiants cryptés sur votre portable, vous courez le risque d'avoir été exposé au virus. L'application vous avertit via une notification.

Comment ça fonctionne pour les organisateurs

Créer les QR codes

Via une application web, les propriétaires de lieux peuvent générer les QR codes pour les visiteurs. En outre, un deuxième code QR privé est généré. Celui-ci permettra d'envoyer l'identifiant du lieu, de façon chiffrée, au cas où un risque d'infection est repéré.

Code privé pour les notifications

Le deuxième QR code privé vous permet d'informer vos invités en cas de détection d'infection. Il vous suffit de scanner le QR code privé et de le marquer avec l'heure correspondante.

Notification sans données de contact

Le système NotifyMe ne recueille pas de données de contact des utilisateurs. Pour les événements pour lesquels les cantons exigent la collecte de données, NotifyMe est un complément qui permet une notification plus rapide mais ne remplace pas les listes de participants.

Comment ça fonctionne pour le Contact Tracing

Notifier les participants

Vous pouvez facilement avertir toutes les personnes nécessaires si un foyer de contamination est détecté par le biais d’un événement enregistré dans NotifyMe. Il vous faut juste contacter l'organisat.eu.rice de l’événement respectif, qui vous disposera du code QR privé. Ce code vous donne la possibilité d'informer les participants nécessaires.

Le journal comme aide-mémoire

NotifyMe vous aide dans le traçage de contacts en reconstituant avec les personnes indexées leurs activités pendant la période de contamination. Le journal peut servir d'aide-mémoire à cet effet: il contient tous les événements visités avec NotifyMe au cours des 14 derniers jours.

À découvrir bientôt : aide à la détection des foyer de contamination

L'objectif est de mettre en place un système volontaire qui préserve la sphère privée des utilisateurs. Une fois introduites, les données du journal peuvent vous aider à détecter des foyer de contaminations en localisant les événements à risque accru. Lorsqu'un éventuel foyer de contamination est détecté, le système informe le médecin cantonal concerné afin qu'il puisse envoyer une notification ou rechercher des informations complémentaires dans le cas d'un index connu. Ces informations sont destinées à apporter un maximum de bénéfice sans interférer avec le travail de recherche de contacts.

Comment participer

l'application

NotifyMe est un project open source. Vous trouvez le code source sur GitHub.

Disponible sur les plates-formes de téléchargement d’applications.

AppStore
Play Store

Page d'Accueil

Enregistrement

Journal Local

Rapports

Page d'Accueil

Enregistrement

Journal Local

Rapports